It’s like that dude Journey said…

The day I returned from vacation, two (insert your own adjective here) bombed the Boston Marathon. Went from the happiest place on earth to reality pretty darn quickly, this one did.

So I offer you my go-to when in the dumps about humanity: Kid President.

I originally saw the above video back in the winter and I probably watch it once it week. It makes me laugh. Every time.

This just goes to prove how much you can learn from a kid. It’s not all rocket science all the time. In spots like this, it takes a kid to tell you to cheer up.

On Saturday, my daughter and I were talking about what was going to happen to the Boston bomber who survived. “What’s gonna happen to him?” she asked innocently.

“I don’t know,” I said and honestly as possible, hoping the topic would switch quickly.

“If he helps the people find out what happened, maybe he can just go to jail forever. But if he doesn’t help, he should go to a jail where they never let him out of his room.”

Leave a Reply

